Skip to main content
Cisco SD-WAN
Support
Product Documentation
Viptela Documentation

Delete Configuration Templates

You can delete feature templates if they are not being used in any device templates that are attached to devices.

You can delete device templates if no devices are attached to them.

Delete a Feature Template

You can delete feature templates if they are not being used in any device templates that are attached to devices.

  1. In vManage NMS, select the Configuration ► Templates screen.
  2. From the Templates title bar, select Feature. In the templates table, the Device Templates column indicates how many device configuration templates are using a particular feature template. The Devices Attached column indicates how many devices are attached, via a device configuration template, to the feature template.
  3. If the template is not being used in a device template, select it.
  4. Click the More Actions icon to the right of the row, and select Delete.
  5. Click OK to confirm deletion of the template.

Delete a Device Template

You can delete device templates if no devices are attached to them.

  1. In vManage NMS, select the Configuration ► Templates screen.
  2. From the Templates title bar, select Device. In the templates table, the Devices Attached column indicates how many devices are attached to the device template.
  3. If no devices are attached to the template, select it.
  4. Click the More Actions icon to the right of the row, and select Delete.
  5. Click OK to confirm deletion of the template.

Release Information

Introduced in vManage in Release 15.3.

  • Was this article helpful?