Skip to main content
Cisco SD-WAN
Support
Product Documentation
Viptela Documentation

revert

revert—Copy the running configuration into the current candidate configuration.

Command Syntax

revert [no-confirm]

Options

None
Copy the running configuration into the current candidate configuration, thus losing all configuration changes that have been made during this session. You are prompted to confirm this action.
Return to the Running Configuration Immediately
no-confirm
Immediately copy the running configuration into the current candidate configuration, thus losing all configuration changes that have been made during this session. You are not prompted to confirm this action.

Output Fields

The output fields are self-explanatory.

Example Output

vedge1(config)# revert
% No configuration changes.
vedge1(config)# no banner
vedge1(config)# revert
All configuration changes will be lost. Proceed? [yes, NO] no
​Aborted: by user
vedge1(config)#

Release Information

Command introduced in Viptela Software Release 14.1.

Additional Information

load
rollback

  • Was this article helpful?